Cheapo Cfl Grow 3X Green-O-Matic (60 Day From Seed To Flower)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Goombaya, May 29, 2013.

1. #1 Goombaya, May 29, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 2, 2013
    Goomba's 3x Green-O-Matic Autoflower CFL Stealth Grow

Hi everyone. This is a grow I'm running in addition to my first grow which is not yet harvested, Autoflowering Northern Lights from Nirvana with CFL's. If you're interested in that journal, please visit my profile.

My criterion in determining my chosen strain was:

- Cheap
    - Small and stealthy with reasonable yield.
    - Fast

Green-o-matics are indica dominant autoflowering dwarfs with an advertised lifespan of  8 weeks (seed-harvest) so I assume I will run 9-10 weeks.

Here is my setup so far. Oh yeah, and a disclaimer that I'm not a pro or anything, this is my second grow.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Materials mostly come from dollar tree and Walmart. I am poor, this is a key factor, lol.

Material List:

- 1x large plastic bin with lid $15.00 from Walmart
    - 3x 1 gallon smart pots from Amazon, $5 each.
    - 3x 45 watt 6500k + 3x 35 watt 6500k for flowering, totalling about 250 watts across 3 plants.
    - 5x Car reflector shiny foil things, from dollar tree. $1 each
    - 1x roll of masking tape, 1x roll of ductape, both $1 each at dollar tree.
    - 2x ziplock bag, bought a whole box for $1 from dollar tree.
    - Travel suitcase packing cables (bungee cables) $1 for a pack of 3 from dollar tree.
    - 45 feet of copper wire from Walmart $2
    - Zipties $1 Dollar tree a bag
    - Ducting $5 at Walmart
    - 2x PC fans with additional cables and power source $30 from Amazon
    - 1x box of office clips, the big black painful ones. $1 at dollar tree.

Total cost about $127 to build about.