Charged with possesion under 40 grams: WA STATE!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ryan16626, May 16, 2010.

1. anyways, just got busted by the cops. I am attending WWU in Washington State and I just got fucked.

I live in the dorms and my girl came up for the weekend. WE got into an arguement, cops were called, and I ended up being charged with possesion of under 40 grams.

I need some advice.. This is my first time being in trouble with the law, and I am not sure what to do. Do you think I can get this charge defered? Should I get a lawyer or would a public defender be ok? I really don't even know what to do..

Thanks for your time and attention. I really do not want to get my father involved with this because it will make the situation worse. He just found out I smoke last week so this really really sucks.

2. I thought Seattle no longer charged people with possession? I think you're just in for a fine.

3. Seattle still charges people, its just that it as been made a low priority. So unless you are frolicking through the city throwing dank nugz at people you should be ok. But cities have limits and WWU is in Everett if I remember correctly...

Anyways I don't know what you should do man. Try calling norml and asking them, they will probably give at least basic advice like whether or not to use a public defender...

Good Luck

4. whats good bro. aye man washington is going through some fucking bullshit. it seems that the feds are acctually fighting back because they are scared that this petition that is close to the 250k , might acctually make voting for legalization in washington a possibility. they are scared lol im sorry to hear about the bullshit you went through, but soon all will change. they are cracking on hella dispensarys that they think are sketch. the ads on craigslist look super sketchy too people saying they r selling weed n shit on there. FUCK THE POLICE!

EDIT:sorry no advice i just got pumped up readin the title