1. Win a Personalized Grasscity Stoner Kit! Subscribe to our Youtube for a chance to WIN!
    Dismiss Notice

Change in effect pot has...

Discussion in 'Seasoned Tokers' started by GoddessMegra, Nov 4, 2003.

1. I've been smoking pot regularly for about 4 years now. I've gone through my heavy phases and my not so heavy ones. I used to get happy and relaxed and laugh a lot when I smoked. About 9 months ago, I had a bad reaction to one hit off a gravity bong. I started to get freaked out when we had to go in an elevator. My heart started beating really fast for some reason and it was kind of hard to breathe. Since then I haven't smoked as much as I used to. I don't take as many hits as I used to and I don't get as high. And a lot of the time when I smoke now I only take like 3 or 4 hits and a lot of the time I wish I hadn't smoked at all. It feels funny in my heart. Sometimes it starts to beat really fast and sometimes it just doesn't feel right. My stomach also feels funny sometimes, it doesn't hurt exactly but it doesn't feel right. I don't have the good reactions I used to. I was just wondering if any of you other seasoned smokers knows why this might be happeneing to me now. Sometimes I have a good high, but more often then not I spend most of the time praying that it wears off quickly so I feel better.
  2. Ive had that happen to me before my heart started beating really fast and i allmost coundent break like not gagging for air but right on the edge to but then as fast as it started it stoped.
  3. Getting high and having panic attacks is common.
    It is just a reaction to the chemical effects of reefer.
    If you are going to be a long time smoker, you have to learn how to get over it. If you cannot get over it, don't smoke.

Kind of like taking acid. You have to remember that most of that stuff you see and feel is not real. Keeping your wits about you is essential to long term drug usage.