Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Caused anxiety

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Christian22, Nov 21, 2018.

1. hello my name is Christian I have been smoking cannabis for 4 years now and two years heavily I recently have been getting really worried and heart rate goes up when I smoke im not sure really what to do bc I really love the way cannabis makes me feel

2. First off hello and welcome to GCity Christian..feel free to ask any questions as long as we can truly answer them haha :D

Anyways, about your heart rate issue, my thought is that you're getting a little anxious about something(s) you think while high..i can indeed say it happens to me also sometimes if i think too much stuff that i shouldn't or things that annoy me. Now, if you have a heart condition which i hope you don't, only a doctor with high-technology machines can tell you that because i also used to think that i have something with my heart so i decided to go to a doctor so i can make some tests..it turns out i was just as fine! He said that i'm pretty healthy near to the point of a non-smoker person and i smoke cannabis & tobacco for like 10 years now (Smoking heavily for about 5-6 years).

Just keep in mind that cannabis is
    • Decreasing blood pressure after long-term usage
    but might increase a little bit your heart rate.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Just don't forget that YOU are controlling your thoughts. You can change your thoughts like flipping a switch.