Cardboard Box Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Smoking Buddah, Oct 13, 2005.

1. OK guys, well I'm new to growing but I've been studying this fine art for quite sometime now (over a year). I've slowly been collecting all the parts I need and I am now ready to begin.

This is what I have set up:

• 3 CFL's - 240w total, going to upgrade to 300w (5 lights)
    • Industrial timer
    • Surge Potector/Power strip with GDI box
    • 2 5v PC fans (6.5 with AC adapter, each)
    • Sterilite grow box. Unsure of demensions but it's big enough for 1 plant
    • Cardboard box, 14" x 14" x 24" (LxWxH)

I'm planing on growing bag seed of an unknown strain, but it's high quality smoke. I'm going to start out with only 3 plants until sexing, and then keeping the best looking female. I only want 1 plant because I am limited to size and smell is an issue. I'm also going for a Micro SCRoG grow so I'm only looking for 14 - 18 grams yeild MAX.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I have more pictures of the setup but I'm late for work, I'll post updates as I get started ^_^

Any suggestions or coments are appreciated!!!

-SB

2. cool buddy, i'll be watching this thread. i've been thinking about setting up a small grow in my room, but haven't gotten around to setting anything up yet. how are you managing the smell? i figured i'd set up the air-out line to blow out my window. good luck!

3. The only slightly concerning thing is the 2 foot height limit, that's a bit short, but you can always add another box on top (tape them together) to get more height, so it's not really a big deal.

Good luck!

4. Im just wondering. if anyone know a good link or know a lot about scrog, and maybe has time to answer some of my questions can you add me too msn. i will forget to check this thread.

thanks