Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can't taste weed

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by NewbUser, Mar 25, 2016.

1. I've been smoking for about four years now, daily for just over a year (minus a couple months of when I had to be clean and days where I was just really tired and didn't have to smoke to sleep) and I've never been able to get a distinctive taste of marijuana.

I mean I can taste if it's good weed, ditch weed or vaped weed but I don't get any fruity tastes my friends describe. Is it just my taste buds or am I just taking a hit wrong? I vape and burn my bud as well, just depends what mood I'm in really.

2. You don't taste the quality the weed is, or are you unable to tell any taste whatsoever?

3. It's hard to explain. So I'll smoke dank/mids depending on what's in my town and I won't taste much of a difference if at all between the two.

But if it's shitty weed, ditch weed my friends find or vaped weed, I can't taste anything else but straight asshole.

4. But we'll have Pineapple Express or a slight variation of it and everyone says it tastes sweet and tangy. But when I smoke, I just taste a good smoke with no flavor.