can't sleep without pot.

Discussion in 'General' started by juliehead, Apr 24, 2012.

1. Okay, so I just came to the conclusion that without a bowl or two a few hours before I hit the sack, I can't fall asleep.
    I've been smoking on and off for the last several years, but I've been high a lot more these last couple weeks, pretty much constantly torched. And then I ran out of weed... And last night I was up allll night tossing and turning. And I get the feeling its gonna be a similar situation tonight.

Anyways, just wondering if anyone else has been stuck in this predicament before and any genius ideas. :)

2. I'm in the same boat as you, sad thing is, it's only been like 2-3 days without any real toking. I've been a user for a couple of years too..

Really, it took me around a hr or 2 to sleep last night, tonight i'm prepared, just drank a few beers and what not.

Don't know any other solutions save for getting plastered or excercising..

3. Nyehhh, alcohol would keep me up all night. But I just scraped the shit out of all my bowls and managed to get enough resin for a decent buzz. :)

4. Don't know of any ideas other than staying up until your drop dead tired. I was like this for a while after I stopped smoking. Still am some nights. All I can say is, make sure you're tired as shit by the time your bedtime comes. I forced myself to stay up a whole day to make sure of this a few times in my lifetime.

5. gym helps alot. thats all I have to say.

6. #6 xAceman, Apr 24, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2012
    Exercise definitely helps, full stomach, listening to long youtube videos of interviews with people I like/inpirational/informative

Personally, if I can't sleep I'd do pushups/sit-ups and eat some food