Can't Build a Tolerance

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by antiweed, Jun 2, 2009.

1. I've been smoking weed pretty regularly for roughly four years now and I can't build a tolerance. It takes me as much to get high today as it did when I first started smoking. Two good hauls off a bowl and I'm high for a good three to four hours, yet my friends can smoke countless bowls and not even be half as high as I am. I've smoked all types of weed from multiple dealers, and have smoked every way possible excluding a vaporizer.
    If i smoke more than two good hauls or a quarter of a joint I start trippin balls. I get way too high and start freaking out and feel like I'm dieing. I'm not retarded and I know weed can't hurt you but if i get that high weed completely looses its fun for me and leaves me feeling hazy for a couple of days.
    I'm looking for some insight as to why weed hits me so hard and why I can't grow any tolerance to it. I save a ton of money on weed but hate having to always cop out on the first bowl.
    Any opinions are welcome.

2. Haha I'd consider yourself lucky. I would love to have that kind of tolerance. No one should complain about you only taking a few hits. More weed for them and you're having more fun. Sounds like a win win situation to me.

Edit: Sorry I couldn't be more helpful.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Never heard of anything like that before, but hey, it's not a bad thing. Just means you take less weed to get high - could save you thousands upon thousands of dollars in the long run.

4. No believe me, I smoke with the op on a regular basis, he is not bluffing one bit. It sucks for him though when we sit there keep smokin bowls and he cant do anything but sit there. Plus when he gets to high he just sits there laughing uncontrollably about nothing at all, pissing everyone else off, seriously somebody help the guy out.