Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cannabutter: Trim/Water Ratio Question

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by i win again, Dec 14, 2009.

1. Hello,
    I am new to cooking with Herb and I was wondering the ratio of Water:Trim I should use for a tasty batch of Cannabutter, when using the crock-pot method? I have done a lot of the double boiler method and I like the effect, but I feel as if the slow-cooker would be better fitting for my needs. Thanks a lot for your input!:D

2. The amount of water doesn't matter as it will be separated later.
    Use enough to float the material. You don't want it to touch the bottom. I would day 2-3 cups minimum depending...

3. Thank you very much for the info! I'll let you know how the butter comes out.

4. Hey guys, so its hour 17 and I was just posting a progress report:

1 lbs European Butter
    2 oz Trim (Mid)
    6 cup H20

Temp: 192F

Last night I had a watery, green batch of pretty and this morning I came downstairs to a dark green, bubbling stew. I was just wondering if its usual to have bubbles breaking through the mixture. I know that this is a usual occurrence in regular slow-cooking but I have heard that the bubbles are a sign of the mixture being too hot. I have a lower setting on the crock-pot but I usually reserve that for keeping food warm rather than cooking. Any comments? Thanks! :D

PS. Sorry for the lack of pics. A friend borrowed my camera.

5. Ive never made cannabuter with that much trim(2oz), so I dont really know.