cannabutter question.

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by kingbud9000, Dec 5, 2011.

1. hey just wondering how much butter/water i should use for 2 oz of trim to make decent butter thats not REAL strong or REAL weak lol??

Edit: btw plz leave me your methods of doing it just to see the difference from how i was going to, also good to know if theres any easier less fail way (im a cannabutter noob rofl)

2. I would use a stick of butter per ounce. And you can use a crockpot or a double boiler or even just throw it in a pan together but be careful butter burns easily.
    Also remember to strain your butter.no one likes shake between their teeth.

3. #3 Tonywax, Dec 5, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
    I put 4oz of trim to 12 sticks. The trim is very potent tho.

My method is I fill a pot with about a quart of water and all the trim. Then add the butter and crank it full blast until it starts to boil stirring frequently. Once at a boil I reduce heat to very low and cover the pot with it's lid. I let my butter cook for 8 hours, stirring every 30 minutes. After I strain it into a very large Pyrex dish and place in fridge overnight. After cut into chunks and strain the water put from underneath it

Edit: the amount of water does not really matter because it separates from the butter once it hardens. The water prevents the butter from burning so i put a little extra just so it doesn't all boil off.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Don't mind the reply's to the recipe, it is solid
    Good luck :wave:
    Do dry the leafs before trying for a few days
    http://forum.grasscity.com/incredib...a-free-cannabutter-any-level.html#post9967363

5. well i made myn with 1 1/2 half oz of trim/leaves to 1lb butter, in a pot and such as most ppl do, only thing i fucked up on is it does have some trim chunks in it from my shit strainer (didnt have cheese cloth and i figured its the result not the taste we are after) lol