Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

cannabis is medicine

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by splurp, Jan 23, 2010.

1. Ive been toking a few times a day for about eight months, and just recently i decided that I needed a tolerance break. I was gonna go without smoking for three weeks. Well, sure enough, today, three days into my break, I get food poisoning. VERY unpleasant. I was vomiting repeatedly and too nauseous to stand up or concentrate on anything. After several hours of this, I just decided that enough was enough and that i would just smoke, just because i was desperate for something to stop this nausea. Now, i have never really smoked up for any real medical reason before, and i wasn't sure if it was really gonna help me, but i was completely blown away. After i smoked, I stood up and walked around, feeling no nausea. This is literally ONE MINUTE after i finished my bowl, and i went from too nauseous to move to functional and comfortable, and now here i am posting this. I have never felt more strongly than now that taking this resource that is obviously capable of greatly helping people in need (as i have now seen firsthand), and labeling it prohibited is a disgusting insult to all humans. Something has got to be done.

/endrant

2. Smoking with a cold is kind of annoying just because your nose wont stop running but i have a vape so i dont have that problem anymore. and other than that weed make any ache, pain, sickness, whatever 10x better.

3. Cannabis Kills!!! (bad things)