Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cannabis Hot Chocolate?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Easy_Skanking, Dec 21, 2010.

1. #1 Easy_Skanking, Dec 21, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 21, 2010
    Sup GC,

So I'm afraid I'm incredibly inexperienced on eating herb. So allow me to sound like a complete noob for a second.

I'm back home with family for Christmas, and naturally that makes smoking a lot harder. However, before I drove down here, I packed one of my stoner creations. A cannabis tea bag. Basically my buddy had some green teabags, and I took one, opened it up, took the tea out, and filled it with some ground up stems and weed.

So I thought, brewing it would be the best way to hang out with Mary Jane unnoticed.

Which brings be to my question. If I made some hot chocolate (heated milk with chocolate powder) and steeped the cannabis tea bag in it, would the THC dissolve?

If not, any other alternatives for a cannabis drink?

Cheers.

2. I actually had a recipe for a great cannabis iced cocoa drink, but I don't have it on me at the moment (when I get home, I'll rummage around and edit this post unless someone beats me to it).