Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cannabis 'hangover' experiences

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by superconducter, May 18, 2009.

1. Hi,

I'm pretty new to using cannabis as a medicine and have had some good results and some quite unwanted side effects.

The worst seems to be the hangover that I get from some kinds of pot. The problem is, aside from feeling quite awful the next day, it doesn't seem to be related to any strain/variety in particular.

Last night I had a a few bites of a rice crispy treat. The collective could only tell me that it had kief in it - probably a mixture from various plants I would guess?

Anyways, it was NOT a pleasant experience. I felt flat out drunk in the worst possible way....really dreadful.

So I'm wondering what some of your experiences with cannabis hangover have been and if you find it related to dose or type and how you can make yourself feel better the next day if/when this happens.

Today was absolutely lost so I'd appreciate any suggestions.

Cheers everyone.

2. the reason your getting this cannabis hangover is cause your a first time user and you have no tolerance and you are waking up high when you don't want to be and that's why it feels shitty. when i first started smoking, the shitty mid-grade weed would get me mad fucked up. you probably got some really dank buds if you bought it from a dispenser somewhere, try taking one hit at a time and see how you feel after each hit.

3. I'd recommend just taking one hit like stated above.