Cannabis Class

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by cannabislamers, Jan 10, 2018.

1. I decided that I am going to take a cannabis class from either Fremont College or UCLA. Does anyone have opinions on either of them? Good, bad?

2. I'm an undergrad at UCLA rn. I took the class that your referring too because like you thought it might be interesting but it also filled a major requirement. I took the class having already been growing since I was a teenager. Really disappointed and I basically had to explain everything to everyone.

Sent from my 2PQ93 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. take both!!!! record them and put them here so we dont have to go :wave:
    but really, id honestly go for freemont, growing weed is expensive to begin with, paying for a school name sounds nice, but were stoners, and any credentials are better than your cousins bosses half brother coming to help you with your crop.
    id honestly say the difficult part is having to move to a legal county or drive to one that has enough dispensaries or growers to employ you...... suuureee there are lots of them, but not alot of them are doing enough genetics editing to warrant college level intellect. (and most people dont like some guy swooping in and changing their whole grow, regardless of how right they are)
    iv been talking to a coworker who is struggling, deciding on moving back to seattle to pick the art back up as well, and like iv said to him, the next gen of marijuana employees are going to be accountants, lawyers, marketing..... BUT MOST OFF, ACCOUNTANT
    maybe think about becoming a plant biologist, maybe think about becoming a engineer and design equipment.
    or maybe even a genetic engineer,

4. Jobs in the cannabis industry
    Water boy = minimum wage
    Dirt boy = minimum wage
    Trimmers = minimum wage
    Bud tenders = minimum wage
    Clone cutters = minimum wage
    Shall I go on ?? LOL