Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cannabis and Bipolar Disorder/Depression

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by drbot, Oct 1, 2012.

1. I have been using Cannabis for 20 years to help control symptoms of Bipolar Disorder. I find it helps stabilize my moods by preventing me from getting too manic or too depressed. I also take prescription psychiatric medications to treat the disorder, see a therapist on a weekly basis, and belong to bipolar support groups.

I have found that the combination of these treatments has given me the best results; I am able to work, raise my kids, and continue a loving relationship with my wife.

I would love to hear from any other members who use Cannabis to treat Bipolar or Major Depressive Disorder. Most importantly, what strains have others found effective to treat either mania or depression?

Peace and Health to all!

2. My mother was bipolar, I'm just a tad moody. :cool: Cannabis keeps my "mildly manic" moments from getting too high and wild, and my lows from going too low! :smoke:

You may want to send me an email (bottom of my sig) for a copy of my List. I have a bunch of medical studies and articles on using cannabis to treat bipolar and depression.

Can't help you on the strains- "anything indica" works for my major issue- migraines.

Granny :wave: