Canna coco Nutrients help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Jrtruejec, Feb 24, 2018.

1. Hey all, I have a quick question.
    I’m currently using Advanced Nutrients Sensi Grow Coco. I’m about to give canna coco a go for veg.
    I’ve taken a look at their feeding schedule/ guides. I’m wondering if someone can suggest what sorta feeding strength I should start my plants on? Someone who has experience with these nutrients. I can then take your suggestions and compare them to the feeding chart canna provides.
    The plants are just a cpl weeks into veg.
    3 strains, Gorilla Glue, King Tutt and Strawberry Banana.
    I’ll attach a pic
    ML per gallon or liter is what I’m looking for. TYVM

Attached Files:

2. Yo man whats happening,

Ive used canna coco for my last 3 grows now so I have some experience with them. I think cannas recommendations are a bit high, especially with daily feeds which is ideal for plants in coco.

I go onto the grow guide on canna site, there chart is very handy. Fill in the info and then it gives you the exact ratios of each nutrient to use.
    What EC is your water man??

Mine is 0.2. When selecting your water hardenss, if you select soft, canna recommend the heavy feed. I think its far to much for my size plants and my lights, that ratio is prob for large plants in big containers. (Im only growing 4 plants in a 3.3 x 3.3 x 7 grow space) I always then click the light feed option.

The guide then shows how much each nutrient to use at each stage. At the moment Im in Generative Period 1, which on light feed is recommended EC 1.6. My res at moment has same ratios recommended for this stage but at 80% strength, this gives me an EC of 1.3.