1. Win a Cloud Pen 3.0 Vaporizer Bundle Kit! Subscribe to our Youtube for a chance to WIN!
    Dismiss Notice

Canna Butter with Purple Grape

Discussion in 'Incredible, Edible Herb' started by DOMPEZ, Feb 14, 2018.

1. Hi! So im fairly new to cannabutter and I've made myself a batch out of just below a half ounce of Purple Grape! I decided to use method number two from high times 5 methods they did tests on..

I used just below half with a block of butter like you get in the supermarket, I decarbed my weed for 40 minutes at 220 far' and then proceeded to melt my butter. I took the weed out of the oven lettting all vapours return to plant before opening, I then sprinkled load of lecithin over stired then added my melted and cooled butter and stirred everything together.

I then put it back in the oven for 45 minutes at 220 like stated in the video, I have a fan oven.
    I then took it out let it sit for 15 mins mashed then put back in for another 45 minutes at 220 like said..

I then let it sit mashed strained and put in fridge for morning, I awoke had a look at it was seeming very brown then any other butter id made before.. Im sure the temperatures were correct and everything so I'm curious if maybe the purple bud (half green half purple) would have an affect on the color? I've had some now and it seems very strong (my tolerance is whacked out) so its hard for me to say if this would knock the socks of a irregular smoker/eater..

The butter is a golden brown color, and stinks of weed, the butter didn't seem to burn as I checked the smoke point etc and the oven was far of it, everything seemed lined up correctly, so im just worried about the color right now..

looking for some confirmation of any sort thanks x

PS, i thought maybe the lecithin mite affect the colour?

• Creative Creative x 1
  2. #2 Joker1121, Feb 14, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2018
    m