Can you Study while you are high?

Discussion in 'General' started by WickedSaxy, Dec 8, 2014.

1. #1 WickedSaxy, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 8, 2014
    Hey, I just recently set the bong down... realizing that I've got less than 12 hours until my first College Final Exam. Is this going to be a problem? Will it cause me to forget all the things that I study? 

I am studying for a Communications Class and it is all Vocabulary... I don't want to study and then forget all of it right before the test. 

I don't know about you but right before I take a big test or exam I get a thought block.. It basically keeps me from grasping the information I need in order to pass the exam/test. 

Have any of you experience some of these problems or wondered the same things that I am wondering? 

Let me know in the replys!                                                       marijuana-leaf-5.jpg  

2. It depends on what kind of person who are/how your brain works.. But if this is very important to you, I recommend you hold off on smoking before, during, or after you study.

3. No I study high all the time and I do really well on things. I also try to take the test high if I studied high. Idk I feel like it gives me the "if you chew gum while studying chew the same flavor while taking the test" kinda thing. Maybe it's a placebo but I think do ok

4. #4 Informant, Dec 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 8, 2014
    I studied Calculus almost exclusively high. 

I got a high B.  Considering I didn't know how to add fractions until I was 26, doing calculus a couple years later and doing well was pretty good.

Weed can have different effects on different brain chemistry, and different strains as well.  I do well studying with a 50/50 indica/sativa - helps me concentrate and put up with the frustration of learning.