Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can you straight up eat wax after decarbing?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by aperson1234567890, Feb 25, 2018.

1. I'm not new to weed but I am new to concentrates.

I decided to buy a small amount of wax to see what the hype was about.

Now I'm wondering if I can just eat the wax right decarbing it in the oven or something...

Thanks! :D

Sent from my SM-G920F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. No you can't just eat the wax, i make butter most of the time and that's when you mix the wax concentrate in butter and cook it with water ( i can tell u how to do that full process if you'd like) but no you cant eat after you decarb as the wax and edible butter is different

Sent from my SM-N910P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  3. Oh that would be awesome! Thanks! And how's the smell when decarbing concentrates?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  4. aperson, I'm not as sure as Stonercouple. I think you can eat your wax straight up after decarb. I don't think I would, though I do something similar when I make a tincture. I think you could dose better if you mixed your known amount of wax with a known amount of butter, alcohol, coconut oil, peanut butter- anything you can measure precisely. It will be very easy to overdo things eating concentrate straight. Making oil or butter simply involves decarb and mix then it's ready.