Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

can weed give you a sore throat?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mtbandmetal, Apr 28, 2009.

1. #1 mtbandmetal, Apr 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
    i am pretty new to smoking and i smoke with some friends on 420 and i've had a sore throat ever since then. longest worst sore throat of my life. i've heard that it can give you sore throats and i've heard it can't. which is true?

I smoked out of a big bong with ice and my friends weren't sick so i didn't get it from them. i feel 100% fine except for my throat, no coughing or anything. i don't get it.

2. I'm sure you got it from one of your friends (assuming you're sharing a piece/blunt). Ask them if any of them had sore throat before smoking.

3. #3 BrizzlyBear, Apr 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
    You might have inhaled really hot smoke, or maybe you're just getting sick?

4. Well I bet you were getting sick before or where smoking outside when it was cold or windy

5. if your smoking alot of blunt papers or anything like that usually can cause throat irritation:confused:

6. [ur smoking contaminated bud then if u gettin sore throat...sand or mayb glass beads..dnt smke no mur of dat bud n get sum goodz nx tym

7. swine flu mayn from them mexican buds

8. Oh no! Swine flew alert, you must stay home and smoke a lot more marijuana.