Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can weed cause a heart attack?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by dahypeboi08, Apr 22, 2010.

1. I'm new to smoking and I've been doing a lot of background research on weed. I mean, you should know what you're putting in your body right?

Anyway, I came across something that said weed is capable of causing heart attacks but never found hard proof of such an instance.

So, I was wondering if it's possible to have a heart attack from smoking weed?

Please respond with VALID facts and/or research.

:smoking:

2. NO, thats my valid research

3. Lol, but what makes you so sure about it? How can you provide a claim with no substantiation?

:smoking:

4. Like i guess it can if you have a serious heart condition. A lot of websites over exaggerate symptoms of drugs.

5. maybe cuz i smoke a lot and never have had a heart attack. Fact

6. "But marijuana smoke is about twice as dangerous as exercise for a fit person, sex for a sedentary person, a tantrum of anger or a bout of anxiety."

7. weed is completely harmless to your heart, unless you smoke it. marijuana is harmless if eaten, the only negative effects of marijuana are the effects of smoking. inhaling any smoke into your lungs is not gonna be good for you.

still id say that smoking bud has little to no effects on your heart.