Can urine cause males?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by TheGreenLife420, May 8, 2011.

1. #1 TheGreenLife420, May 8, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2011
    A grow I experimented on, I used urine as the main and only fertilizer. So far the grow is 5 males, and 1 hermie. Does urine cause a greater amount of males? Or am i just very unlucky?

2. Well I thank you for being a huge douche, even better your doing it in the Absolute Beginners section.. :rolleyes:

3. I'd say that's pretty solid evidence that urine causes male plants. Or at least raises the chances for males.

4. before saying ur piss caused males what is the info about the rest of the grow? I peed on my girlfriends feet in the shower once in the beginning of the pregnancy and we had a boy! :laughing: Im sure there were other factors involved though. My point is maybe its something other than using urine that caused the males. +rep though for trying something different.:smoke:

5. Well I would say urine causes that if that is the result of your experiment. Why did you do that? If your using regular seed 50/50 chance of male female.

6. There's a 3.12% chance of his results normally happening. I did the math. I'd say the urine changed the Ph to more acidic.

7. i piss around my spot sorta, never directly where the roots are..

out of 8 i started i got 3 females... that' nearly 50/50.

8. I gotta question. Did you use straight urine or did you dilute it firtst?

9. I diluted it about 1/10 ratio.

10. 1 part piss 10 parts water or the other way around?

11. "piss contains alota stuff you dont want in your soil... ammonia/salts/nitrogen
    this all differs from piss to piss.. depending on what you've been drinking...
    ammonia and salts are very bad.... if your gonna use piss i suggest flushing your soil atleast every month... to clear the salts and ammonia.."

12. What kinda pisss did you use?

13. 10 parts water, 1 part urine. My own urine.