Can someone help with this plant please?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Karen B, Dec 8, 2020.

1. I've been through the other topics and don't see one like mine.

This is an Amnesia plant. First time I've grown this strain. At just a couple of weeks old, it began getting these divided leaves. 1/2 the normal dark green and 1/2 looked like somebody painted it camo colored.

1st pic

plants3_01.jpg

About 2 weeks later, those same leaves are now drying up, turning orange/brown, and dying. But ONLY the normal part of that leaf is turning brown! The Chimera 1/2 of the leaf seems fine.

2nd Pic

plant2_03.jpg

I've been growing for about 5 years with ZERO problems. Now, in addition to this plant, I am having a bunch of other issues with my plants, but I'll save the others for another post.

Back to this issue. I'm growing that plant (along with other vegging ones) in a large closet lined with reflective material.

I have a 1000W light hung in there approx. 36" away from the top of the plants. (THIS one )

I use a combo of Happy Frog soil & Coco-coir. (3-1)

I use General Organics nutes at 1/2 the suggested amount.

There's a small rotating fan that blows through there (I leave the doors open to the closet) creating a lightbreeze, but none of the plants have it blowing directly on them.

Humidity runs approx. 40-55% (depending on the weather or time of year) And I keep the temps in there at around 75.

Any help would be seriously appreciated. I've read that some plants have this multi-colored leaf issue and it's just part of their genetic makeup. (Kind of a Chimera effect) But why they are continuing to dry and die, I don't know. This leaf was taken from around the lower middle of the plant. Nowhere near the top or light for that matter.

Thanks in advance! :cool:

2. Hi Karen. Where are the dried up leaves on the plant?