Can someone help please.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by OWWIE, Mar 8, 2017.

1. I'm new to growing . My seedlings are 14 days old. Using Coco soil and cocoa a & b for food. ive noticed the bottom leaves have curled in wards. I'm assuming this is not normal. The leaves are green
    My temp during day is 26.2 . They have 18 hours light (led red & blue) and 6 hours dark. The dark temp is 22.
    I been feeding 11am. Andn10.50pm. And 6pm I give water with ph 5.8.

IMG-20170308-WA0034.jpeg IMG-20170308-WA0038.jpeg IMG-20170308-WA0034.jpeg IMG-20170308-WA0038.jpeg

Attached Files:

2. Feeding it what????

3. Coco A and Coco B.

4. The store i got set up from said i use these with the coco professional plus. Soil

Attached Files:

5. I am an advocate of feeding lightly from the beginning when growing in coco, but feeding twice a day and water alone once a day is too much for a plant that size. Did you pre-charge the coco? How high of a nute solution are you feeding? Never, ever give a plant just water when growing in coco. They look stretched - your light may be too high. I suggest a pH of 6.0 - calcium and magnesium are more available at that range.

• Like Like x 1
  6. It was i have lowered it almost a week ago.
    Only thing in coco. Is water. Coco a and coco b and some roots stimulator. Ph was done at 6.0 1489000274299199260757.jpg

7. Today i moved light up slightly. As worried light stress plant.

8. I'm confused. In your original post you said the pH was 5.8 now you say 6.0. What strength nutrient solution are you using? Find out from your light manufacturer what distance they suggest from the top of the plant. Why are you feeding twice a day and water once a day? Did someone tell you to do that? Consider adding more coco to the container to bury some of that stem.

• Like Like x 1
  9. Only plain water is ph 5.8. The coco mix is 6.