Can some one help?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Dawson1853, Dec 20, 2018.

1. I have 3 gsc seedlings that are about 2 and a half weeks old, I'm using pro mix premium potting mix and I fed them advanced nutrients micro, grow, bloom on a very low dosage. 18/6 light cycle. Humidity is usually between 45%-50%. One is doing really good and the other two are lacking. One of the smaller plants has droopy leaves and has yellow tips and seems to be getting worse. Can some help, don't know what is wrong with that one.

Attached Files:

2. I'm not a promix guy, but I don't think you need nutes this early. That stuff has nutes in it.

Sent from my XT1093 using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. I was thinking that was the problem, not really to sure but I will just give them distilled water a couple more times before feeding them nutrients again.

4. #4 evotoiy, Dec 20, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2018
    ya dont use nutes. ppl misunderstand nutes. when it comes to nuting your plants only do once veg state is reach. Seedling have more then enough nutrients to grow in to beautiful little veggie plants :p. Pro-mix isnt great to use. organic is always better. ive been using roots with worm casting, perlite and cocoa for lightness. if you use pro-mix try adding perlite and worm casting to help your little guys eat maybe a little cocoa to help with aeration and drainage. check ph levels of runoff, and flush the soil.

also pic 2 of the 3 plants, looks like overwatering. ttry to lay off water. with smaller cups you'd expect them to dry up quickly but thats not the case in a good humidity room, ps take an inch pint of soil from the cup if the soil seems moist the inch down do not water, try again tomorrow. try to stop water, more light and whats the heat of the surrounding. Ive had the same issue in the past and it can be cause to heat and under light with to much water.

i still wouldnt nute this guy until he reaches a foot in height.