Can I sue H&R block?

Discussion in 'General' started by dezz, Mar 15, 2012.

1. So here's the story I recently called the IRS Rita check if everything was fine. They told me I haven't filled my 2006, 2007 and 2008 which I did. I went to h&r those years and i payed them like $200 dollars for each year.

So after I heard this I immediately called h&r and told them the situation. They got my number and info and told me they would contact me in a few days. Two weeks past nothing, so i gave them a call and they once again took my info down and told me 24-48 hours they will respond. I'm coming up in the 48hrs by the end of today. I really think there not going to call back.

What should I do?
    If i get a lawyer would it be worth it?

2. First I would try figuring out what happened. Say you don't want a call back you have already done that. Instead you want to talk to their supervisor and figure it out NOW!

I'm no lawyer so I couldn't tell you if you could sue or what not :)

3. Can you? yes. Should you? no. Just go to their office instead of calling.

4. Okay, you went and got your taxes done at H&R. They should still have given you some proof of filing your taxes, confirmation numbers, receipts, etc.

You should probably wait a few days before contacting a lawyer. Right now it's tax season, so H&R block and their corporate head quarters are swamped. If you don't hear from them keep trying to call back, ask to talk to a manager, etc.

Also, have you looked online about this problem? H&R is a pretty huge company, maybe they've had internal problems before in the past and other people have gone through the same thing you have.

5. Go down there, suing is pointless and expensive, you can but it would take months and be a expensive small claim. Fucking pointless basically.

6. Yeah I'm gonna give them one last call tomorrow and talk to the manger and see. Suing for this ain't really worth it but we will see.