Can I just say... this is a great (fun) hobby?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Hamjack, Mar 27, 2017.

1. I'm a 64 year old professional guy who used to smoke recreationally back in the 60s, 70s, 80s... Last year I blew out my back and developed sciatica. Advil barely touches it, I don't want surgery and, because I'm a corporate guy I don't want a Massachusetts Medical Marijuana Card... who trusts the government to not blow your cover? A friend gave me some weed and some consumables last fall and my sciatica symptoms went away... temporarily. Once recreational became legal I decided to start growing. Since I planted in late January my wife continues to remark about "Your new hobby!" (I also raise AKC Championship dogs, play golf, fish and play guitar)... I have two grow tents going with 11 plants while learning a shitload about this unique and beautiful plant. Given I started this in winter, it has been a a lot of fun (and way more work than I anticipated) and a great way to while away the winter weeks. I'll never take on 11 plants again. Once I harvest these I'll be doing a couple at a time of auto fems... but this first grow has been an amazing experience. Thanks to all of you have given assistance as I work my way through this.... (that's only 7 of my plants...) IMG_3050.JPG

• Like Like x 7
  2. "Wasn't my back hurt as fuck? How come that I'm walking for 2 hours without having a burning leg?"
    Said I when I realized that how a "recreational" smoking session of last night helped me to go thorough the next day without feeling a bit of pain! (already diagnosed with 8 different lower back issues + 4 bulging discs so it would be 12 in total lol)
    Well, I'm much younger and my girlfriend is just jealous and say "yeah, mommy! go and spend more time with your children!". (jokingly of course :D)
    Not saying how moving pots and doing some little activities here and there helping my mind resting and my body exercising a bit.

• Like Like x 1