can i grow it here?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by cfisette, Dec 5, 2009.

1. hi, i'm an absolute beginner at growing.....I'm going to start growing within a few weeks though. seeing as it's winter, reason says grow indoors. that much i know. I want to grow in a storage unit though...a standard 4ft wide, 6ft high, 10ft deep storage unit. is this possible? i've already thought about how do power everything, I have a bunch of car batteries at my house that i'm going to repeatedly charge every couple of days, and hook them up to an AC inverter in the storage unit then just plug everything in from there. I just want to know what everyones' opinions are about growing in a storage unit...too risky? does/doesn't it work well? thanks!

2. Is it a public unit? Or would you rent one and use it at your house?

How would you keep the temperatures normal? What about light escaping? Or the smell?

Many many things to consider with something like this.

3. car batteries? for reelz? :rolleyes:

4. How private is that storage unit? Be careful, real careful.

5. It's a terrible idea.....the smell will be a dead giveaway for starters, and powering your lights with car batteries is not going to be sustainable. Someone walking by the unit at night will see light leaks and start scratching their head........I don't want to rain on your parade, but seriously dude.......you should re-think your grow plan.

As a new grower, do some serious research from the comprehensive data base available here at GC. You would be better served building a DIY grow box from one of the many tutorials here and starting at home in your closet.

I would hate to see one of my grower brethren get busted for something stupid.....

Good Luck bro....

6. thanks for the replies! that's exactly the reason i posted here lol, to learn this kinda stuff.