Can I get a little help please?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Greencamoflaugh, May 10, 2010.

1. Thanks ahead of time for any help, I am a complete noob that has run into all kinds of issues already and you guys are great.:smoking:

:confused: Here she is anyone tell me what the yellowing and strange growth from the new leaves is?

So of all the guides I read I found a few things it may be, but I need some help to make sure:

boron
    zinc
    sulpher
    calcium \t\t

I may be over reacting but the pics don't quite display how yellow they are. 26 days from breaking dirt and have fed no nutes. Soil is a mix of 25% Perlite, 25% worm castings and 50% Whitney farms premium potting soil.

The soil contains:
    Aged and processed softwood bark and sawdust
    SPhagnum peat moss
    Pumice
    composted animal manure
    Dolomite lime

PH in is 7
    PH out is 6.5
    Soil ph is 6.6 (measured with cheap soil meter)

Watering every 3-4 days, no nutes.

Day 26 from breaking dirt:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. yup looks exactly how mine kinda look like.Thats the result of no nutes.Your on the right track on looking for the deficiency but the ones you listed arent it.

Throughout the seedling into veg stage the plant requires a large amount of N(nitrogen) and P(phosphorus).you need to feed it with a good NPK fertizer.the ones you listed are micro nutes and usually dont effect the plant until flower but can be avoided if you use a good bloom fertilizer.

quick question..are any of your leaf stems purple or redish color???

having a N or P deficiency will cause slow and stunted growth and usually purple stems.that plant should be a foot and a half at 4 weeks under a good light

if you want to salvage the plant(your call) i would flush it immediatly and see what color the water is coming out..its prolly got a brownish tint to it..after that let it dry out real good then feed it with a dose of good fert like grow big or something.keep it simple.