Can i finally harvest this? Buds starting to deform

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by quickdrygirl, May 9, 2016.

1. I dont knoe if you can see it in the pictures but i feel like my buds are starting to deform like grow pistols in weird ways that are not simetric or any thing.
    Also i spotted few amber thrichs today.
    Its northern lights auto so i dont want to let it go too much amber as the strain already is pretty couchy from what i read so i dont want to just pass out after smoking it if it goes too amber?
    1462822424990.jpg 1462822434019.jpg 1462822452421.jpg 1462822460760.jpg

2. It's normal for pistils to get curly towards the end of flower. How long have they been in flower for? If the vast majority of your trichomes are cloudy with just a few amber ones, I'd say they're ready. The trichomes are the one way to tel for sure when the buds are ready for harvest.

• Like Like x 1
  3. I dont know how long they flower since im a noob and this is an autoflower. I put seed in 11 February so its 3 months in 2 days. They suggest like 10 weeks from seed to weed but im on week 12 right now so ya thats that. Also my second plant is somehow one or two weeks younger than this altho i planted them in the same time and they came out of the ground at the same time.

4. i cant tell you how long you got being a beginner as well but im also growing auto NLs from Crop King Seeds. your plants look great, what seed bank are they from?

• Like Like x 1
  5. They are from roayl queen seeds. Thats just one plant in the picture but i have another one that is not seen. I did a bit of LST thats why its in that form btw. Also i see your grow and that you use 400w hps but i use just 100 watt of cfl for 3 plants total (one auto ak already harvested early tho). My point being you can plant a lot more under your light i think.

• Like Like x 1