can any help? light schedule from start to finish

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by buzo, Jul 9, 2008.

1. hi there im new to this game can anybody help?

i have just germinated some seeds.

i have one 150watt cfl and one 400watt hps in my grow room

can anybody tell me what light to use and a light schedule

thanks..

2. Use them together, start with 18/6 (18 hrs light, 6 hrs dark) until they're big enough to make flower

..then just use the hps and switch the cycle to 12/12.

Keep it on 12/12 for a few weeks then harvest :hello:

3. ok. thanks alot

4. I would start the plant off with the 150w CFL at 18 hours on & 6 hours off, which is the vegetation stage, you can leave it on 24hrs if you want...might grow a little more, but I like a little dark period.
    Then after about 4 weeks, I would use the HPS for the flower stage, at which point you will have the lights on 12hr & 12hrs off, & it will take about 8-10 weeks to complete the flowering, depending on other factors.
    I would read up on the information available here, there are some complete grow guides posted all over, print a couple & post in your grow room for quick reference.

I'm assuming you know; ventalation / fans / exhaust / nutes / watering / sexing.

Its all been posted here

5. well i germinated seeds i got from a seed bank it was Feminised seeds.

ive got a 100mm extractor fan and a 6" clip on fan and a reptile tank fan.

will i need anymore?

my grow room is 6'by 3'by 2'

thanks..

6. [quote name='buzo']well i germinated seeds i got from a seed bank it was Feminised seeds.

ive got a 100mm extractor fan and a 6" clip on fan and a reptile tank fan.

will i need anymore?

my grow room is 6'by 3'by 2'

thanks..

7. if you put your lights on 24hrs a day you can get up to 30% more growth!

8. Sounds like you have the fan & nute thing covered.

As stated, leaving the lights on 24hrs can reduce the veg time, so you can get that thing in the flower stage asap.