Calmag help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by JoshParkinson, Apr 11, 2019.

1. Hi all, im growing in a 70/30 coco perlite mix and my seedlings have started to show signs of a calcium defienency.
    Iv read to correct this I can give Cal-Mag as a foliage spray at the full strength, should I do this aswell as adding 1/4 strength in the daily feed?
    Thanks in advance

2. mix 2 tablespoon into a bottle and feed the soil. I never used it as a foliage spray. I usually leave that for essential oil or neem oil

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

3. I’m growing in coco/perlite dude, is this still the same?
    I’m new to growing but I’m in the understanding that Cal-Mag is required a lot more than when growing in soil?
    Thanks for the reply dude my mind is open to any knowledge anyone has to give

4. Can you post a picture? Need to see how they are... what are you feeding? Cal/Mag shoulf be regular in your feed when growing in coco bud.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. What’s ur ph? Does it fluctuate? Did you rinse your coco and let it soak in calmag for 2 days before using it? Do ya got a pic of the whole plant?
    How to Prepare and Buffer Coco Coir

6. I’m feeding them 1/4 strength advanced nutrients Sensi Grow coco and I’m giving them 1/4 strength Sensi Cal-Mag every feeding.
    I’m feeding them once per day at the minute. I’ll have to get a better picture but one of the leaves on one of them has slightly twisted to one side

Attached Files:

7. My ph is right and pretty much the same every time. I’m using ecothrive 70/30 lite mix,I thought it was pre-buffered, should I have prepped it also?

8. All depends on the ppm when ya break the seal on the bag I buy bricks and spend a few hours prepping it in the tub I like the coco under 100 ppm before putting seedling in it. I’ve never baught a bag but I’ve noticed the price getting cheaper on them so eventually I’ll buy bags.