Calling all College Graduates!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by DeglazeThatPan, Dec 15, 2008.

1. So, what did my fellow Blades major in? Regrets? Advice?

I'm thinking about getting into either Law or Accounting...Both are pretty tough though.

Whatcha think guys?

2. Accounting is equally as difficult as law academic wise, but it is easier to get a job as an accountant out of college than to get a good job as a lawyer out of law school (not to mention the additional fees of lawschool, and four more years!) plus, any lawyer who ever dreams to make parter works 9am-8pm...

3. I'm a justice, law, and administration major. JLA it is referred to at my school. currently a junior and love the program but am concerned about what to do when i get out. most jobs drug test and im not willing to stop puffin for some shit government job. just have to figure shit out i guess..

4. i aint graduated but my major is Psychology

5. I have the ultimate stoner major...Communications!

haha I dont know what I wanna do when i graduate, so I figured Id dick around with Comm classes...BUT, there are some fine girls in come of my classes...

6. I was a poli-sci major. I'm finishing my first semester of law school this week. Law school is actually only three years, but it is very expensive. I don't know much about accounting, but I have a friend who is an accountant. She only had to do four year of undergrad and now she's taking classes (not graduate) to get her CPA license, so it's my understanding that accounting is less in terms of years of school than law. But, I think that law provides more variety in what you can do. You can message me if you have any questions.