California grow show

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Joescool00, May 5, 2017.

1. Hello guys! I've been around for a long time and finally decided to be a bit more active. This is going to be a bit of a journal now that I have gotten my genetics closer to where I would like. These are pictures of my indoor grow room. Its nothing to crazy just 4 1000w PL lights in 80sf. This is more of the test zone for things that end up in the greenhouse during the summer.

And now to introduce the ladies, Most of these I have been working on for the past 10 years but there are a few that I snagged up to see what people in California seem to like. The 6 larger plants on the right are my longest project to date, they started life as Cinderella 99 from Brothers Grimm and have been back crossed with a stout male I got out of the pack of seeds. I was lucky to have gotten a gem that tended to purple very nicely and started by trying to select for that as well as shorter flowering time. Now that were to an F9 the purple is consistently being expressed and the plants from the seeds are nearly identical to one another. The extra plus is she tests rather well at 26-27% and has a very up high that can definitely get your heart pounding if you use to much.

The shorter bunches closer in the picture are an F2 of Tangie. Im not sure that I am going to continue with this line as it is one of the worst producers that I have come across in the past few years and I had hoped going back to seed would have helped but alas no luck. She sure is tasty though, nothing but citrus and a little skunk. Testing at 19% is another hit that makes it even closer to the chopping block.