Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Cali Grow Kits?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by tylr6024, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Hello, I am a beginner when it comes to growing. I have been looking around to find a "grow kit" to save the hassle of not knowing what to buy. I have came across some Cali Grow Kits that look like they might do the job. Does anyone have experience with Cali Grow kits or any other grow kits?

2. I know cali sells you alot you dont need and what you do need is of lowest quality. You would be better off buying a small grow tent and a 400w hps light for about $300 from high tech garden supplies. Then you can figure out what else you need or want on your own. I added an air cooled reflector to solve heat problem then added a tank for co2 enrichment later. Cali will charge you top dollar for an inferior product. You will be better off piecing together a system yourself!

3. Ahhh good to know. Do you know of any good guides that would tell you what all is needed?

4. All i have is a grow tent, 400w hps with air cooled reflector, 2 clip on fans, and a tank for co2. You can grow nice buds without the co2 it just makes plant grow faster. Oh i also bought an inline fan for the reflector. Bought tent, light, and reflector from htgsupply.com. tent $190 light $120 reflector $90 inline fan $25 2 clip ons $10 apiece. Thats all you need for atotal of less than 450 dollars and it will be professional quality. I believe they had smaller tents than what i bought if u want to keep it as cheap as possible. If you buy a cali kit u will end up replacing everything anyway so buy quality the fitst time!

5. Check out what i grew under "new grower first grow ever" to see what system im telling you to buy is capable of. Under absolute beginners

6. Grats on your first grow :)

7. Appreciate it. I think i like growing it more than smoking it!