Buying a Luke Wilson...

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by jujubes, May 19, 2010.

1. I'm buying a Luke Wilson 10 Arm Mini Bubbler on Friday... Planning on getting an ash catcher and a nice slide for it. What do you guys recommend? Don't want to spend Salt prices on a slide.The smoother and cooler the smoke is, the better :smoke:

2. Disc diffused bowl? SSFG a/c?

3. #3 jujubes, May 19, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2010
    It already has a disc diffused bowl piece made by Luke.

I was looking at the SSFG a/c's as well as the Everest ones. Leaning towards this one a bit right now Everest Glassworks - Ash Catcher - 14 mm...

4. It's up to you but for that price I suggest SSFG, much better diffusion, less cost. Get a clean inline.

5. I'm new to expensive glass - where would I go to get a SSFG that would work with my 14mm slide, and still have the slide and everything work without being at too sharp of an angle since it is coming straight off the top? And is an inline that much better than a showerhead type ash catcher in this instance?

6. search Soulshine Family Glass on google to buy. Yes the female joint can be 14mm and what do you mean straight off the top?

An inline is very good, get's dirty fairly often but you'll love it. I couldn't tell you for sure between the two.

7. What you posted was a pill bottle a/c not a showerhead. In my opinion showerhead > inline so I would grab the SSFG showerhead a/c.

8. But the SSFG showerhead is also more expensive. If you wanna wait I'm getting a ssfg showerhead a/c in inthe next few days I can hit you up and compare the two. Shipped last tuesday should be here soon.