Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Buying a Dab attachment - need help

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by 420stoned666, Feb 11, 2014.

1. So I am interested in buying a dab attachment for my bong. I have a one foot king volcano, and I have a few questions because I am new to dabbing. I've dabbed a few times and smoked oil many times.

I want to spend at least $40 on the attachment with nail and dome. Is $40 a good estimate for a fair setup here? I need your experiences from picking up dab attachments at your local headshop. On the grasscity store, they're selling blackleaf attachments exactly like I want for $35, but I don't want to buy one online.

Also, I forgot what size my down stem and bong bowl are.. and it'd be weird to bring my bong to ask them what would fit it lol.
    Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. I dont want the most expensive set either, just something that'll get the job done.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. grab a ruler and measure the hole to find size.

i could get an adapter for $25 and a glass nail for $15 at my lhs, and a titanium nail for $25.

however, due to my location in the midwest they are overpriced. a good headshop would probably be a bit cheaper.

4. If you want a decent attachment its going to cost you more than that. I only recommend domeless nails. Mine was 125, one roommates was 150 and another roommate's was 165 but their universal nails so they'll all fit 14/19 male/female pieces. You could go the cheap alternative but everyone I know that does that ends up regretting it a few weeks down the line. It gets reaaaaalllly annoying dealing with sticky ass domes. And I don't suggest using oil in a dirty bong, it'll make it taste bad. I recommend an oil piece too. You can get a decent set up for 200 but most nice rigs with a nail will be 500ish