Buying a bong, reccomendations?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by CLYD3, Jun 16, 2011.

1. Hey guys, I'm new to GC. I'm looking to buy a bong, this will be the first bong I have ever purchased myself, so any reccomendations? Looking for something pretty nice in the price range of 150-200, and preferably, a little artsy...Thank you, happy smoking :D

2. any preferance for straight tube or beaker? percs/no percs? when spending that much i would suggest not buying a tube from GC as you can find better quality for your money else where

3. Straight tube, I'm not sure whether an internal or external perc would be better, and I want it to be straight glass.

4. Straight tube,AlexK showerhead,and a nice ash catcher. You will thank me later.

Perced bongs are harder to clean out rather then a straight tube.

5. i would suggest getting a a brand like SYN for the tube, can pick em up for under $150 and then getting a nice showerhead A/C or something similar. nice A/C can cost almost as much as the tube but i like them because you can get the tube first if you cant affoard both right now, plus u can get a cheap ass mouthpiece and use the A/C as a bubbler. I wouldnt suggest getting a internal perc unless you are willing to spend more money as some are cheap and can create a lot of drag

6. Do you know about how much that'll cost? Cause I ain't got mad cash :/

7. also how tall of a tube are you looking for?