Busted on first grow

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by daguy, Feb 12, 2010.

1. Yea I read all the threads on how to grow . After 36 years of smokeing swag only some times the treat of a kind bud. Down in Alabama we dont get much of the good weed we see in high times. So iI decide to try to grow my own. I am a gardner for a living so I should we able to grow me some good weed of my own. So I studied the web an made me a plan. Had to be very discreet. So I will build me a little room in the attic(5x6) Order me one of thoes lights(600 hps) get my buddie to come spray it with that foam to insulate it real good. Put me a little AC unit in it fans the whole works spent about 1800 bucks. By the way the cops said it was the best setup they had ever seen. Well I ordered my seeds from 3 or 4 differenr vendors in amsterdam. All was going good the first three ladys were startin to bud wow what a pretty sight The co2 really did give them a boost. I was on my way to good bud for life. Then the call came this is the sheriff an we need you to come home right away. O shit what the hell Maybe my crazy ole mother has done something if i see one cop in the drive way it proabley no big deal if there is 2or 3 three well I dont know. But the sheriff said he had my wife an son there. So to home i go . I get to my street an there is 9 un marked cars lined up the street. Oshit I say I pull up to my house There is like 14 Narcs in my driveway. My garage door is open the stair way to the attic is down. I get out of my truck walk up to them an they ask me do I know why they are there. Yea i guess you found my little grow room . So after hours of them going through the rest of my house finding little things like my pipe. My wife made them ice water an we all talked well we were nice to them an they were nice to us they were just doing their job any ways. they told me that they werent going to charge me with with more than misamenor That they would call me in a couple days an I could