Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Busted for Possession

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Bernie-Mac, Sep 8, 2010.

1. #1 Bernie-Mac, Sep 8, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 8, 2010
    Whats going on everybody?

Well it finally happened, when I went back home to Las Vegas for vacation I was busted for possession & paraphernalia. The cop was a cool dude and just wrote me a citation for it so I have to go back home (I am in california for college) in October for a court date. It is my first time being busted for anything lol and I was wondering what to expect/tips/etc.. Thanks a lot.

Oh, and its my first offense and i am 21+, since I know that matters in nevada.

2. join the club, we meet every thursday. were trying to raise money for a group trip to amsterdam

3. I got caught last year and it was not too bad. I had to go to court and the judge made me go to a lecture at some community college where I had to sit for 8 hours with like 100+ people listening to a cop. After that was done I brought back proof that I went there and they dismissed the case like it never happened. The class cost 40 dollars which was the bad part other than that no other expenses. I don't know which court you'll be going to but for the people in the LA/OC area this is usually the punishment. Basically its just really time consuming going to court twice and going to the lecture.

4. Thats good to hear, i have to go back to vegas though where their marijuana laws aren't as lenient as cali. I don't like need a lawyer and shit right?