Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Burt weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by alexmarley, Aug 1, 2012.

1. I've smoked a few times with friends, and there was nothing to it. My friend just has a pipe and that's what I've used each time. Recently he got me my own small stash. I still live at home unfortunately, so smoking is quite hard here. I waited a while to smoke it, so it sat there. Yes, I'm fairly new to it, so I don't know a whole lot of how to go about it, but is there a way pot can go bad? He bought it for me a month ago, and I never got it from him. So it was just sitting in the bag for that long, and then I waited some time to smoke it.

I know how to use a pipe, but when I went to use mine, as soon as I lit it, the grass just burned all up. Like charcoal black. And the smoke was ungodly. Obviously I burned it a tad too much. But how does that happen? (Clearly I know how things burn but in this instance). Because I barely light it, and it still happened. Was it old? Did I still have it light for too long? I swear now my lungs feel like I just ran into a burning building.

2. Your weed dried out from being out so long in a baggie. If you keep it out for more than a few days without glass or another air tight storing jar it will start to dry up. That's why you smoke it when you get it or just get a nice glass jar.

3. It'll probably be fine if you kept it in a bag.. I've smoked old weed. It might be a little harsh but it'll still get you high.

When you light it make sure you're cornering it.