Burnt tips curling downward(pics) please help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by tonerboner, Aug 2, 2011.

1. #1 tonerboner, Aug 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 2, 2011
    So im new to growing and i started off good but kinda going down hill and need some help. Please GC help me out!

Ok i have a coupke clones from a local dispencery, one grapefruit og and another headband X blue dream. I started them of in 50% kellogs organic amend 50% kellogs organic patio soil. They are in 5 gal pots and hbxbd is 33" and gfog is 28" and 3 weeks 5 days into flowering. As for nutes im using fox farm trio.

Now i know i have a spider mite problem but it seems to be under control. I am using neem oil by dyna-grow. Its going goood so far.

Ok so ive been feeding by the bottle but i guess i fucked up big time cause ive been feeding every time, but i was toking it up couple daysbago before feeding and i started to read the bottles and its every other watering!!! Doh! So i bought the growers bible by jorge cervantes, milwakee ph meter, aircooled hood and inline fan and read it so i came up with a couple problems.

So km thinking it couple be a ph problem, plant dosnt like the soil, ca/mg def. and or nute burn. But since im not sure what to look for(im more ofna hands on person but i got no one to learn from lol)i thought i would ask u before i try anything and get some input.

Ill atach some pics of them for u guys to see. But i have burned tips that curl downward and and fan leave turn yellow and die slowly. The white pistls on buds are startig to turn brown but i dont know if thats normal. Now to info of enviorment:
    First w/o new stuff- temps 82-86 day with light on 50-60% humidity
    Under 400 w hps and 1 20" 96 w florecent 10000k aquarium life light horizontal for lower branches. Portable a/c unit on side or growin closet. Its 3x3x7
    With new stuff-
    Temps 77-79 day 40-50% humidity and nice air flow i must say.