Burnt tip please help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by jimmyd, Mar 14, 2010.

1. Well I Seem to be having some sort of problem with Plants, so I thought it would post some pics and see if Anyone can help me. Im new to growing and learning everyday. Thanks in Advance to all of you for helping the noobs.some of The leafs seem to be burning up at the tips. As i said im new so i have no idea what it could be. Im thinking nute burn from the reading ive done but not sure. PLEASE HELP..

Attached Files:

2. looks tome like you might have a 3 way tie. ph, nute burn and heat stress.

definitely ph. the heat stress i see isnt bad. especially if your using cfl's. and the nute burn looks yikes.

what kind of soil? age? have you added nutes yet? what %? running temp? run off ph?

how close are your cfl's? what size(13,23,42,65 watters)? how many? just one plant?

3. My ph is 6.5 everytime. Ive got a digital ph meter. My soil is Pro Mix, the plants are 25 days old i grew from seed and there are 5 of them sex is still to be determined. My last watering was full strength nutes i started at half stegnth. Which i am now realizing was not a good idea. My running temperature is 76-82. It usually stay right on the 78 mark. As for my ph runoff i dont know what that is. care to shed a little light on a noob!!lol my cfls atre 23 watts and there are 15 of them and they are about 3 to 4 inches off the plants. there is TONs of air flow. Hope that helps and again thanks for the help.

4. you should flush with 2-3 gallons spring or reverse osmosis depending on your viewpoint water, then keep with half strength nutes [depending on brand usually, fox farms runs a little hot for me, and doubt your using advanced] btw if it help, advanced nutrients says 76 farenheit and 40% humidity is perfect for flowering plants humidity doesnt really matter too much during veg as long as its not too high