Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Burning myself smoking out of glass pipe

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by InfinitelyHigh, Aug 2, 2011.

1. Hey, :hello:First post here.. I know this may sound fairly retarded.. but I'm new to smoking, but I often times burn my finger when smoking out of a glass pipe.. Either that or I burn my lip when sucking in.. I smoke out of one of these at the bottom.. What am i doing wrong..? am i holding the lighter wrong? I try to hold it sideways... but when the wind blows its difficult. Thanks guys. and how long do lighters usually last before I have to get another one? I'm very noobish ha. :rolleyes:

[​IMG]

2. Also how often should i clean these things and how should i clean it?

3. If you're burning your lip, try sucking in a little slower, or give it more time in between hits.

As for cleaning, fill a pot that is big enough to hold it with water and place the pipe in there. Then add water and boil it. When its clean, let cool, and once dry, snag up the resin and smoke it, it WILL get you BLASTED.

4. ^ thanks man..

But what about burning my finger?

5. LOL I burn my hand on the lighter a lot.
    And on my cigs...and my joints.

I'm careless.

It happens with hot things. :)