Burned tips - and now some wilting? HELP please! [pics]

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by superstankydank, Oct 19, 2009.

1. Hey guys I'm new to growing and Grasscity and was hoping you guys could help me get my babies back into good shape. I'm running a hydroponic system with a eLoofa LED 90W grow light that is equivalent to a 300-400 HPS light (90W LED UFO Grow Light). I just tested my pH at about 6 and the nutrients I'm using is Pure Blend ProGrow 3-2-4. For a few weeks now my clones have been getting better and worse and better and worse. They were starting to do really well aside from the very tips of the leaves on almost all my plants browning (see PIC 1). My friend said my light was too close and that was burning them so I moved it up a bit. My hydro system is on two levels, and the upper level's plants, which are 3 of my younger clones, aren't doing too well. You can see what I mean by the levels in PIC 4. Two of them have gotten worse than just the minor brown tips and are even starting to wilt and crap out towards the bottom (see PIC 2&3). The light was less than a foot over, directly above the middle of the top level and I moved it to about two feet above the middle of the lower level so the light isn't mostly directing his intensity onto the two younger unhealthy ones. Was the light my problem or is it something else? Should I move the light further away or closer? Any help is greatly appreciated as I want to get all my plants lookin like my two healthy ones. Thanks!

This is what the normal leaf-tip browning looks like. I have/have had this on the majority of my plants so far. My friend said this was happening because of my light being too close.
    PIC 1:
    [​IMG]

These are the two plants that are really starting to crap out on me. They were only suffering from the brown tips up until only today or yesterday when I noticed how wilted they were.
    PIC 2:
    [​IMG]
    PIC 3:
    [​IMG]