BUGS HELP.....

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Rob_z, Jun 3, 2016.

1. Small black nat looking bugs all in my crop indoors please help me get these fuckers out of here they're eating my plants what do I do help help help

2. You have fungus gnats. They are easy to get rid of. Go get mosquito dunks and sticky traps. Crush 1/4 of a mosquito dunk and mix in water then pour into soil. Then crumble 1/4 of a dunk and sprinkle on top of soil. Then put sticky traps as close to the soil as possible. The gnats don't hurt your plant it is the larvae they lay. They eat at your roots.

Let's Smoke About It......
    Sade's outdoor Bigfoot territory grow

• Like Like x 1
  3. Are mosquito dunks found at local stores ?

4. Thanks again on my way now to pick some stuff up true beginner here with some Great strains don't want to mess them up

5. Yep as Sade said, you have fungus gnats. Over watering/wet soils are the biggest invitation. The adults are the the little flying black bugs, but the real culprits are the white/cream colored larva that eat away at the soil bacteria and roots. The mosquito dunks do work but what I usually do is sticky traps for the adults, and then drench with 3% hydrogen peroxide - water mix. Hydrogen peroxide kills the larva on contact. Neem oil - water drench can also be effective. After drench try to dry the soil out as quickly as possible via air flow and allow soil to become completely dry. On that note, I will add that if you catch the problem early enough, sometimes simply allowing the soil to sit dry for a day or two will take care of your problem completely as fungus gnats need a damp environment and will not stick around if things are dry. As a further preventative measure you apply a layer of Diatomaceous earth or sand/greensand on top of the soil.

6. How much water do I mix with hydrogen peroxide and is it safe to spray on plant itself