Budzills CFL Grow Guide For The Complete Beginner

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Budzilla420, Jul 11, 2010.

1. Chapter 1: Introduction

Welcome to my grow guide! In this guide im going to cover EVERYTHING you need to know and purchase to start your very own low tech, low budget, personal grow. Ill cover every step from seed to dried and cured bud, and even how to make hash from your trim. So lets get to it!

First thing i wanna do is tell you not to listen to High Times magazine when it comes to growing. They put out a new grow guide every month and they all contradict each other and try to make growing seem very hard and complex. This is not the case at all. Marijuana is a plant, and as long as it has dirt, light and water it will grow. Now you may not get the same outcome as someone using a $1500 set up, but whatever you grow is already gonna be better than the weed the seed came from. I HIGHLY recommend you go to a book store and pick up Jorge Cervantes "Medical Grow Bible". Its an extremely well written and illustrated book that will teach you literally everything you could ever possibly need to know about marijuana.

This guide is based around a very cheap method of growing, using CFL lighting (the twisty, energy effective bulbs). Im able to write this guide because ive used CFLs multiple times in the past and know exactly what to do. My outcomes have always been good using this same method im gonna be describing. Ive already made and learned from beginner mistakes, so hopefully ill be able to prevent you from making them. Lets move on

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Chapter 2: Buying Supplies and Space Setup