Buddhism

Discussion in 'General' started by Blaze_It_Up420, Dec 5, 2007.

1. While in Costa Rica, I met people from all over the places with different beliefs and religions, which was awesome. I was exposed a little bit to Buddhism, which had always interested me. Since, I was about 5 I've always been an Atheist, never really believed in a god, but have always tried to treat people with total kindness and how I would like to be treated myself.:cool:

Recently, after learning about the basics on Buddhism, I have become very interested in the teachings of the Buddha. I bought the book " Buddhism for Beginners" recently and it is a kick ass book.

Any Buddhists on the forums or anyone interested in the teachings of Buddha?:wave:

2. Any non-extremest religion is a good one. I used to believe in reincarnation before i my parents brought me into Christianity. I just liked the idea of people and animals never dying, just re-birth, a cirlce of life, like a new beginning you know? I was a devote catholic for awhile but turned atheist not too long ago. I believe in God and the bible and all that, but we have disagreements right now and don't get along anymore. I called him an asshole, so he punched me in the face:eek:

3. Right here, man. :)

I've been reading Zen Teachings (a book my boss gave me) for awhile now. Very interesting and mind-expanding stuff.

4. i want to rub ''buddahs'' belly and get some good luck,,,,,

j.k. i was exposed to buddism when i was in hawaii,,,,, a real dedicated religion,,,,:cool:

5. Nice man, when I was thinking about it and who I thought could be buddhist, you definitly came to mind man.

I'll have to check out this book when I'm finished with the current one to get me into it.

6. lets see if this works ? it worked,,, click on the buddahs belly,,!!!!!!!

..[​IMG]

7. My sister is a buddhist, in my town we have a buddhist shrine, only one in the state I think?

[​IMG]

Tada, this hippy dude made it on his farm :p

8. HAHAHA:hello: