Bud size small need help.

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by buickboy, Feb 17, 2012.

1. I thinking getting close to being done its been long process! I want get some input seems like my plant is kinda small for being almost done is something wrong with my plant? Ph my water 6.5 and using techflora starter kit.

Attached Files:

2. How long have they been on 12-12 light cycle and are they a sativa or indica strain?

3. [quote name='"deman81k"']How long have they been on 12-12 light cycle and are they a sativa or indica strain?[/quote]

looks like a sativa and does not look ready to harvest.

4. This is my first time so I using random seed. Think off top my head been flowering for bit a little over 2 months .I have seeds from attuide but I wanted see if I could do this first.

5. like deman81k noted....it's hard to comment when you haven't provided us with info on the flowering cycle. if it's a indica dominant strain (ie: kushes, etc) then it needs about 8 weeks of flowering, and for those sativa dominant strains (ie: hazes, etc) you are looking at around 10 weeks of flowering -- give or take a week or two. from the pictures it looks like you are no where close to done....remember lights+nutes=big buds.

6. (A) They don't look ready from what I see in the pics
    (B) They are lacking either light or nutes (or both) for the buds to be so small at this stage
    (C) See attached pic of buds on my last crop at 5 weeks into bud (colas average 9" in height). I harvested at exactly 6 weeks

Attached Files:

• buds.JPG
      buds.JPG
      File size:
      248.7 KB
      Views:
  7. Just so every one knows I using 400w Hps and nutrients I fallowing the Techflora recipe with there line of nutrients.

8. #8 1sttimegrower, Feb 19, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2012
    Possible nute burn/lockout or wrong ratio fed. Looks light deficient, but if your running 400 watts that seems unlikely. How far above the plant is the light?