Bubble Buckets

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by CSn0w, Nov 21, 2010.

1. so im wanting to create a bubble bucket aka DWC, im new to Hydroponics, so what i have right now is 2 6" Air stones, and 2 air pumps. Net pot, and all the other stuff, but im not wanting to hook it up to a water res. im just wanting a simple old bucket, anything else im missing besides the Water and nutes?

and yes i know how to check PH and keep it in check.

2. All the other stuff?????? Does that include a drain valve and fluid level sight tube?

3. i have the drain valve yes, and the fluid level sight tube yes.

4. I don't suppose you have checked the two DIY stickies for Bubble Buckets ...

5. How bout a feed valve up top? Makes feeding SO much easier than having to try to pour it through the plants, or lifting the lid.

Also, for your sight tube, take a black sock, cut a hole in the foot area, put that on your site tube and keep it covered. Otherwise you will get algae in the sight tube. I got algae in the first 3 weeks of using my bubblebuckets. Since I cleaned them out, and now use black socks as a cover, no sign of algae at all.

6. If he has the drain valve and sight tubes, I imagine that he did see the DIY stickies. :)

7. Indeed i did, i was jyst making sure there wasnt anything i left out since mine isnt going to be hooked up to a water resevior. Mine is going to be just a single bucket

8. a drain valve.. is a must..
    covering the tube is a must..

and you will end up putting a controller bucket... it makes things so much easier...

no brass...

bulk head fittings ftw

9. I have 2 buckets. They are not hooked up for auto circulating either. For feeding, I have another 5 gallon bucket, with the ball valve at the bottom. I prepare feed water in there, hook tubing up from the ball valve to the feed valve at the top of my plant buckets. I just raise the bucket up and let gravity do the work.